Ask a Question

Does a tie go to the runner?

+5 votes
In baseball when the runner hits the ball he must obtain first base before the ball gets there. Therefor, a tie does not go to the runner, the runner is OUT! All ESPN and Little lague world siers all have it wrong including the umpires!
asked Aug 19, 2014 in Baseball by anonymous
   

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):

Categories

ExplainPlease on Facebook

75,014 questions

48,874 answers

1,169 comments

84,828 users

CuriousGirl313,480
BobTheAnswerGuy310,070
smartguy111,120
charlie100,740
bbrown97,580
answerwiz94,860
The.Sage93,460
amanda0192,460
kfox83,500
lsmith82,840
...