Ask a Question

how to restore a dlc add on PS3

0 votes
asked Jun 28, 2013 in Electronics by anonymous
   

1 Answer

+2 votes
The DLC isn't actually "downloadable" content -- it's there already, always. all buying it does is unlock the content.
your DLC is attached to your account. as long as you're using the same SOE or PSN account, you will have the same DLC, same characters, and same marketplace purchases. The physical machine doesn't matter at all. it doesn't matter if you deleted and reinstalled, or bought a brand new PS3, or are playing on a friend's PS3. as long as you're signed into YOUR account, you'll have the DLC and everything else attached to your account.
answered Jul 5, 2013 by lkelly Inquisitive Expert (34,540 points)

Categories

ExplainPlease on Facebook

75,014 questions

48,872 answers

1,169 comments

82,475 users

CuriousGirl313,480
BobTheAnswerGuy310,070
smartguy111,120
charlie100,740
bbrown97,580
answerwiz94,860
The.Sage93,460
amanda0192,460
kfox83,500
lsmith82,840
...