Ask a Question

can a catcher block home plate

0 votes
asked Nov 17, 2013 in Baseball by anonymous
   

1 Answer

0 votes
No.  The rule adapted in 2014 does not allow the catcher to block home plate. In the event of the catcher blocking the plate, the runner is awarded home plate, resulting in a run for their team.
answered May 27, 2014 by Tb

Categories

ExplainPlease on Facebook

74,547 questions

48,603 answers

1,108 comments

76,204 users

CuriousGirl169,990
BobTheAnswerGuy124,230
smartguy111,120
charlie100,740
bbrown97,580
answerwiz94,860
The.Sage93,460
amanda0192,460
kfox83,500
lsmith82,840
...